Successful Blogging( A Designers Point Of View)

Successful Blogging( A Designers Point Of View)

Successful blogging, does it ring any bell? it dawned on me that a lot of people want to be bloggers but its very rare for you to walk up to someone who says "Hey I want to be a successful blogger". In this article, I will be taking a deep and yet not so deep insight to what successful blogging means to me so lets get started.

What is blogging?

thebalancesmb.com refers to blogging as writing, photography, and other media that's self-published online. In simple terms blogging to me is writing this article and sharing it to the whole world. However, successful blogging is so much deeper than just your average blogging.

Successful blogging?

As a designer, I am used to solving problems, understanding the needs of the user and transforming those feelings into design. When I decide I want to blog, I try to convey how I am feeling in writing. I want whoever reads my article to have an experience of seeing things from a different perspective. In a nutshell successful blogging is a way of self expression.

A super power:

As a successful blogger, you have the ability to reach out to a large audience and make a point. Making a point gives you the satisfaction that your voice is being heard hence successful blogging gives you this super power. To others out there, it might be just words but to someone out there those words will carve a path for you to follow.

The power of words:

As a blogger, your words have the ability to shape people, as well as encourage and help people. Have you ever heard someone say "I read an article that changed my life" or "This article encouraged me to do something I thought I could never do". The power of words is so deep and I believe that successful blogging does that.

Fulfilment:

Blogging gives me a certain kind of excitement. There are rewards for successful bloggers and to me one of them is the feeling of fulfilment. As a designer I feel very happy when a client makes a positive remark about my design . Now imagine the joy I get when someone says something nice about my article, that feeling is amazing. Lets go a bit deeper imagine someone saying this, "Your blog made me a better person". Wow I don't know about other bloggers out there but that should be one of the goals of every successful blogger - making a difference and being fulfilled is a reward on its own.

Thank you. Please if you like my article please give it a thumbs up or perhaps even a like. If you have any questions about this article or UI/UX design please you can send me a message on . I will be glad to help you in anyway I can. Cheers!!!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Abisola Jegede by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!